1. Home
  2. About
  3. About Tokaido Sanyo Kyushu Shinkansen

About Tokaido Sanyo Kyushu Shinkansen

Area of Tokaido Sanyo Kyushu Shinkansen

The Tokaido Sanyo Kyushu Shinkansen runs between Japan’s main artery connecting Tokyo, Shizuoka, Nagoya, Kyoto, Osaka, Hiroshima, Hakata, Kumamoto and more!

Introduction to rolling stock and equipment

█ Types of Shinkansen

  • NOZOMI MIZUHO :The fastest train type on this line. It stops only at major stations.
  • HIKARI SAKURA :The second fastest trian type on this line.It stops at major stations and some extra depending on the train.
  • MIZUHO TSUBAME:It stops at all stations on the line.

█ Stopping pattern

Stopping pattern
Stopping pattern
Stopping pattern
Stopping pattern
  • This information is as of Jun 2022.
  • This stopping pattern is for the regular trains and does not include extra trains.

█ Types of Seat

  • Green car (First class car) Green car (First class car):Seat with more comfortable space and facilities
  • Ordinary car, reserved seat Ordinary car, reserved seat:Seat that you can reserve place to sit prior to boarding
  • Ordinary car, non-reserved seat Ordinary car, non-reserved seat:Seat that you do not specify a place to sit

█ On board Internet Connection Service

  • Service is available in all trains of Tokaido Sanyo and Kyushu Shinkansen.
  • For more information, please see here.

█ Accommodations of each train

Series N700/N700A/N700S

More about Shinkansen

For further information about Shinkansen, go to・・・